top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmela Pollock

Understand the Chakra Series - Base & Sacral

The first chakra - BASE or root chakra - seat of the soul is the home of our spirit. Situated at the base of the spine, it is the foundation for the entire chakra system. Without a strong, rooted foundation we can struggle to accomplish as we lack stability.

BALANCED BASE Chakra - we feel grounded, centred, belonging in this world, trusting, independent, alive.

OVERACTIVE BASE Chakra - bossy, domineering, big ego, greedy, violent, cunning, highly aroused.

UNDERACTIVE BASE Chakra - unloved, sexually inadequate, frustrated, fearful, shy, unsure.


The second chakra - SACRAL or navel chakra - 'our right to feel', is the home of our passion, pleasure, and vulnerability. Located below the belly button, it has an important part to play in the expansion and awakening of consciousness.

BALANCED SACRAL Chakra - we feel friendly, centred, sexually fulfilled, good mood, and playful.

OVERACTIVE SACRAL Chakra - need power, manipulative, craving.

UNDERACTIVE SACRAL Chakra - unloved, sexually inadequate, frustrated, fearful, shy and unsure.

Please feel free to print out the information sheets for personal use only. All information is subject to copyright.


Carmela Pollock is a certified and registered Usui Reiki Master, teacher, published author and advocate for mental Health & women's health & well-being. She contributes to a number of charities that support women's health as well as volunteering for an Australian organisation Beyondblue as a online Carer Champion providing advice to carers who support loved ones with mental illness.

If you would like to know more about Carmela, you can reach her at

193 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page