top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarmela Pollock

Understanding the Chakra Series - Solar Plexus & Heart

The third chakra - SOLAR PLEXUS or 'centre of digestion' - 'our relationship with self', is the home of self-worth, self-esteem and personal power. Its basic right calls for each of us to stand as an individual - a right to who 'I AM'.

BALANCED SOLAR PLEXUS Chakra - respect for self and others, confident, problem-solving, calm, integrity.

OVERACTIVE SOLAR PLEXUS Chakra - judgmental, stubborn, critical, bully.

UNDERACTIVE SOLAR PLEXUS Chakra - low self-esteem, apathetic, procrastination, taken advantage of, not knowing what to do.


The fourth chakra - HEART or 'centre of the rainbow bridge' is the home of love, balance, self-reflection, self-acceptance, grief, compassion and devotion. In its band of green and like a plant, the heart chakra pushes toward the heavens and all around, touching those we love, but also anchors us in our bodies to bring a deep connection with self.

BALANCED HEART Chakra - loved, loving, empathetic.

OVERACTIVE HEART Chakra - entitlement, jealousy, blaming others, giving too much.

UNDERACTIVE HEART Chakra - unloved, self pity, fear of rejection, neediness, clinginess, uncertainty.

Please feel free to print out the information sheets for personal use only. All information is subject to copyright.


Carmela Pollock is a certified and registered Usui Reiki Master, teacher, published author and advocate for mental Health & women's health & well-being. She contributes to a number of charities that support women's health as well as volunteering for an Australian organisation Beyondblue as a online Carer Champion providing advice to carers who support loved ones with mental illness.

If you would like to know more about Carmela, you can reach her at

403 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page